All about the the north of Pretoria

Information about the Pretoria north of the Magaliesberg.

North of the mountain, past the Moot is the Northern end of Pretoria, This area can be reached by going over the mountain using Steve Biko Rd, which becomes Lavender on the Wonderboom side of the mountain, You could also get there via the R101 through the Apies river gorge (Poort) on the N1 to the East and the R80 to the West. The North is bordered by Soshanguve and Garankuwa, To the West you will find North West Province and Brits is the nearest town of note. To the west the area is bordered by the N1, with Sefakgo Makgotha drive leading toward Kameeldrift.

The main industrial area in this region is Rosslyn, with a number of small and large businesses having their Headquarters here. Onderstepoort is the home of the University of Pretoria's Veterinary School and clinic. There are a few large and smaller malls and shopping precincts in the area, with a number of sought after schools in the district.

The Bon Accord dam is a local fishing spot.

Suburbs in this region include, Bon Accord, Annlin, Heatherdale, Wonderboom, Boordfontein East, Klerksoord, Tileba, Ninapark, Theresapark, Kirkney, Rosslyn, Chantelle, Hebron East, Magalieskruin, Pretoria North, Montanapark, Sinoville, Florauna, Montana Gardens, Karen Park, Wolmer, Hestiapark Ext 1, Dorandia, Hartbeeshoek, Montanapark Ext 1, Kolonnade, Erasmus Village, Amandasig, Haakdoornboom, Doornpoort, The Orchards Ext 2, Onderstepoort, Montana, Kruisfontein, The Orchards, Eldorette Ext 1,

What areas do we cover?

Southern Pretoria is the area between the, The N1 and Centurion, covering Menlo Park, Waterkloof and areas up to the N14 Southern Pretoria
The North West of Pretoria contains the suburbs of Ga-rankuwa, Mabopane, Soshanguve and all areas from pyramid to Hammanskraal North Western Pretoria
The Moot is the area strtching from alongside the CBD south of the Mountain to the east of the Poort Moot
Pretoria East is the area East of the N1, Suburbs from Menlyn and Lynwood to Donkerhoek in the East Eastern Pretoria
Centurion lies to the South of Pretoria, and North of Midrand Centurion
The NE of Pretoria starts at Mamelodi and covers Kameeldrift and the areas up to the Gauteng border North Eastern Pretoria
Information about Hartebeespoort, local small business listings by category Hartebeespoort
Information about the Pretoria CBD, local small business listings by category Pretoria CBD
Information about the Pretoria north of the Magalies Mountain Northern Pretoria
The West of Pretoria contains the suburbs of Atteridgeville, Danpark, Pretoria Gardens and more Western Pretoria